Matthewdavid – Outmind (LP / CD)

Matthewdavid’s first LP for Brainfeeder from 2011. The songs unveiled on Outmind are destined for infinite replay. Light, gauzy moments blend with those densely layered. The biggest swing gives way to the slowest sway. These are classic jams obscured in fuzz and fog. Nostalgic jeeps bump invisibly to thumping bass. Outmind was lovingly crafted and resonates with Matthewdavid’s heartfelt glow. His music’s mysterious simplicity sparks senses. These songs come from far out to resonate within. Rotate your dial to a space between frequencies. Catch these ghost channels of golden pop. Outmind blends familiar rhythms with those lost long ago and others yet to come.¬†Feat. Flying Lotus & Niki Randa.

01. Los Angeles Is Beautiful
02. Noche y Dia / San Raphael
03. Prayers at Bedtime
04. International feat. Dogbite
05. Group Tea feat. Flying Lotus
06. Like You Mean It
07. Epic Swan
08. Floor Music feat. Niki Randa
09. Cucumber-Lime
10. Today, Same Way
11. Being Without You
12. No Need To Worry / Mean Too Much (Suite)

LP – $17.00


CD – $13.00