Ras G & The Alkebulan Space Program – Spacebase is the Place (2X10″)

Ras G & The Alkebulan (or Afrikan) Space Program are back on the planet with a double 10″ LP fittingly titled “Spacebase is the Place.”

Spacebase is the place is a selection of Ras G’s favorite recordings from his “Ghetto Sci-Fi” music studio called the “Spacebase.” This album is a proper nod to his musical heroes Sun Ra, Lee Scratch Perry, Madlib, and J Dilla as well as his Brainfeeder / Low End Theory musical comrades Flying Lotus, The Gaslamp Killer and Samiyam. Still maintains that cosmic heavy blunt smoking dub-wise quality that is Ras G!

Thirteen tracks that range from the experimental “Requiem for Mr. Yancey,” to the head bobbing hip hop track “Stick Em’ Up,” the neck snapping drums on “Disco 4000,” the outer worldly beat heavy “Ancestrial Echoes,” the trippy yet psyched out “Silly Earthlings,” mushroom induced “Mush Mouth” and the spiritual jazz inspired “Love Something…”

1. Requiem 4 Mr. Yancey
2. Stick Em Up
3. Hollyhood/Where Dem Trees
4. One 4 Steve EL
5. Ancestrial Echoes
6. Ascension From Nigga 2 Negus
7. Innerlude
8. Silly Earthlings
9. If U FEEL (No Ego)
10. Star Messengers
11. Disco 4000
12. Mush Mouth (I Can’t Feel My Face)
13.  Love Something….
14. Psilocybin…

2X10″ – $18.00